The TGA - Turfgrass Growers Association

Member Login

news > back

21 June 2016, TPI announces officers and board members

TPI Elects Officers and New Board Members

Turfgrass Producers International (TPI) has announced its 2016-17 officers and board of directors, effective July 1. The officers and new board members were elected during TPI’s Annual Business Meeting Feb, 23 at the association’s 2016 International Education Conference & Field Day in Houston, TX.
Linda Pittillo Bradley, co-owner of Turf Mountain Sod in Hendersonville, N.C., was elected President; Jimmy Fox, president of Evergreen Turf in Chandler, Ariz., was elected vice president, and Eric Heuver, president of Eagle Lake Professional Landscape Supply in Strathmore, Alberta, CANADA was elected secretary-treasurer.
Also elected to the TPI’s board were Tim Wollesen, president/owner of Sales Midwest, Inc. in Olathe, KS, and Mark Tribbett of JB Instant Lawn, Inc. in Silverton, OR.
Continuing their service on the TPI board are:
John Coombs, Sr. Coombs Sod Farms, LLC - U.S.A.
Hugh Dampney, ECO Turf  - ENGLAND
Steve Griffen, Saratoga Sod Farm, Inc. – U.S.A.
Randy Jasperson, Jasperson Sod Farm – U.S.A.
Hank Kerfoot, Modern Turf - U.S.A.
Will Nugent, (Past President) Bethel Farms - U.S.A.
TPI has more than 800 members in 40 countries comprised of turfgrass sod and seed producers, equipment manufacturers and suppliers and various individuals involved in education and/or turf-related research.